Home Organising Committee Invited Speakers Registration Location Contact Us
ISEM-2011 ... home page
Organizing Committee of ISEM-2011


Dr. R. Chidambaram Principal Scientific Adviser to the Govt. of India & Chairman, Scientific Advisory Committee to the Cabinet
Prof. Samir K. Brahmachari Director General, CSIR, India
Dr. T. Ramasami Secretary, DST, Govt. of India
Dr. S. Banerjee Chairman, Atomic Energy Commission and Secretary, Department of Atomic Energy, Govt. of India

Dr. D. P. Amalnerkar Centre for Materials for Electronics Technology, India
Dr. S. P. S. Badwal CSIRO Energy Technology, Australia
Prof. Palani Balaya National University of Singapore, Singapore
Dr. Bibek Bandyopadhyay Ministry of New & Renewable Energy, Govt. of India
Prof. G. Biswas Central Mechanical Engineering Research Institute, CSIR, India
Prof. Rajendra K. Bordia University of Washington, USA
Dr. H. P. Buchkremer Forschungszentrum Jülich, Germany
Prof. R. C. Budhani National Physical Laboratory, CSIR, India
Prof. D. Chakravorty Indian Association for the Cultivation of Sciences, India
Prof. Kamanio Chattopadhyay Indian Institute of Science, India
Dr. M. O. Garg Indian Institute of Petroleum, CSIR, India
Dr. Dave Ghosh NRC Institute for Fuel Cell Innovation, Canada
Dr. Pushpito Ghosh Central Salt & Marine Chemicals Research Institute, CSIR, India
Dr. S. K. Ghosh Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, India
Dr. A. K. Gupta Advanced Materials and Processes Research Institute, India
Sri R. S. Hastak Naval Materials Research Laboratory, India
Prof. J. T. S. Irvine University of St Andrews, UK
Prof. K. T. Jacob Indian Institute of Science, India
Dr. H. S. Jain Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited, India
Dr. Ashok Joshi Ceramatec Inc., USA
Prof. K. Kendall The University of Birmingham, UK
Dr. H.S. Maiti Council of Scientific and Industrial Research, India
Prof. B. R. Mehta Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, India
Prof. B. K. Mishra Institute of Minerals and Materials Technology, CSIR, India
Prof. L. Montagne National Chemistry School of Lille, France
Dr. Sourav Pal National Chemical Laboratory, CSIR, India
Prof. Uday B. Pal Boston University, USA
Prof. Anthony Petric McMaster University, Canada
Prof. P. Rama Rao The International Advanced Research Centre for Powder Metallurgy and New Materials, India
Prof. Ajoy Kumar Ray Bengal Engineering & Science University, India
Prof. A. K. Raychaudhuri Satyendra Nath Bose National Centre for Basic Sciences, India
Dr. Gunter Schiller Deutschen Zentrums Für Luft- und Raumfahrt, Germany
Prof. A. K. Shukla Indian Institute of Science, India
Dr. Subhash C. Singhal Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, USA
Dr. R. K. Sinha Bhabha Atomic Research Center, India
Dr. S. Sivaram National Chemical Laboratory, CSIR, India
Dr. S. Srikanth National Metallurgical Laboratory, CSIR, India
Prof. O. N. Srivastava Banaras Hindu University, India
Dr. G. Sundararajan The International Advanced Research Centre for Powder Metallurgy and New Materials, India
Dr. A. K. Suri Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, India
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ellen Ivers-Tiffee Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
Dr. A. R. Upadhya National Aerospace Laboratories, CSIR, India
Prof. W. G. Wang Ningbo Institute of Materials Technology and Engineering, China
Dr. V. Yegnaraman Central Electrochemical Research Institute, CSIR, India


Chairman: Prof. Indranil Manna, Director
Co-Chairman: Dr. D. K. Bhattacharya
Convener: Dr. Rajendra N. Basu
Treasurer: Mr. K. V. V. Seshagiri

Dr. S. Bandyopadhyay
Dr. S. K. Das
Dr. S. K. Bhadra
Dr. Ranjan Sen
Dr. G. De
Dr. A. K. Mukhopadhyay
Dr. G. Banerjee
Dr. Ranjit Das
Dr. O. P. Chakraborty
Dr. S. Mahanty
Mr. S. Majumder
Dr. P. Sujatha Devi
Dr. A. Das Sharma
Dr. S. Bysakh
Dr. M. Naskar
Mr. Santanu Sen
Mr. J. Mukhopadhyay
Dr. J. Ghosh
Dr. Jui Chakraborty
Mr. S. Nag
Dr. Indranil Biswas
Mr. M. Das
Dr. K. Biswas
Dr. K. Dana
Dr. D. Saha
Dr. P. K. Sinha
Mr. S. K. Saha
ISEM-2011 ... tailor page
Results of Essay and Poster Competitions
Technical Programme Schedule
List of Accepted Abstracts of Papers and Posters
Presentation Instruction
Results of Essay cum Poster Competition
Site Redesign:
Computer Section, CGCRI