Inaugural Program 14:00–14:03 h Lighting of the lamp 14:03–14:05 h Saraswati Vandana and Felicitation to Chief Guest and Guests of Honour by Mr. Sitendu Mandal, Chairman, ICAGGC-2022 14:05–14:10 h Welcome Address by Mr. Sitendu Mandal, Chief Scientist, CGCRI, Kolkata and Chairman, ICAGGC-2022 14:10 – 14:20 h Address by Guest of Honour Mr. Pradeep K. Kheruka, Chairman, Borosil Renewables Limited, Mumbai & Former President, AIGMF 14:20 – 14:30 h Address by Guest of Honour Mr. A R Unnikrishnan, Managing Director, Saint Gobain India Private Limited, India 14:30 – 14:45 h Address by Chief Guest Dr. Suman Kumari Mishra, Director, CGCRI, Kolkata 14:45 – 14:55 h Presenting Memento to the Chief Guest and Guests of Honour 14:55 – 15:00 h Vote of thanks by Dr. Atiar Rahaman Molla, Principal Scientist, CGCRI, Kolkata and Organizing Secretary, ICAGGC-2022 **National Anthem End of Inaugural Program** 15:00 – 15:45 h Keynote Lecture by Dr. M. V. Hanumantha Rao, Research Professor & Advisor, School of Engineering, Dayananda Sarag University, Bangalore

15:45 – 16:15 h High Tea (K D Sharma Multipurpose Hall)









The Organizing Committee of

International Conference on Advances in Glass and Glass-Ceramics (ICAGGC-2022)

cordially invites you for your gracious presence in the inauguration event (An Initiative under the U N International Year of Glass 2022)

on 23rd August, 2022 at 2.00 pm at Meghnad Saha Auditorium, CSIR-CGCRI, Kolkata, India

Dr. (Mrs.) Suman Kumari Mishra, Director, CSIR-CGCRI has kindly consented to grace the occasion as the Chief Guest

Mr. A R Unnikrishnan, Managing Director, Saint Gobain has kindly consented to grace the occasion as the Guest of Honour

Mr. Pradeep K. Kheruka

Chairman, Borosil Renewables Limited, Mumbai & Former President, AIGMF has kindly consented to grace the occasion as the Guest of Honour

Click to Join

Atiar Rahaman Molla Organizing Secretary, ICAGGC-2022 Sitendu Mandal Chairman, ICAGGC-2022

Program Inside